欢迎

SpatialOS 包括一个网络层引擎和相关技术,可为您在探索规模性和保真度方面建立基础。

通过 SpatialOS 网络层解决方案,我们提供:

  • 为规模性而构建的网络层引擎:SpatialOS 将网络转移到单独的服务端进程中,允许您打造同时在线人数高和模拟内容丰富的体验。
  • 高度优化的网络层方案:SpatialOS 网络层提供了针对多人游戏优化的全栈解决方案,并拥有虚幻引擎 (或 Unity 等其他引擎) 开发套件以及 SDK。
  • 助力您打造绝佳体验的多人游戏合作:我们团队中有超过 800 名员工致力于服务多人游戏的未来。我们的目标是:确保您把握良机,从而实现游戏作品的业内好评和商业成功。
  • 适应不同游戏设计的架构差异化:根据游戏设计,您可以使用 SpatialOS 网络层,将特定的游戏系统分配给单独的服务器,或者将游戏系统的计算工作分配给多个服务器。
  • 实现高密度、高玩家数量游戏体验的可能性:针对规模庞大的世界、数量巨大的玩家、对象和系统交互,使用 SpatialOS 网络层进行开发实验。

携手释放创新活力

请点此联系,并与我们的方案架构师和主题专家详谈,从而进一步探索合作机会。相信在后续沟通中,我们能够更好地理解您的设计目标并提供对应的解决方案。

例如,下列三个架构可能会解决您潜在的设计挑战:

  • 负载拆分的游戏性:将更多的计算分配给特定的 CPU 密集型游戏系统,比如将 AI 决策逻辑拆分到单独的游戏服务器。
  • 无缝分区的服务器:通过让多个服务器各司其职来模拟游戏世界的不同区域,提升所有游戏系统的整体可用算力,并实现跨服务器边界时的无缝顺畅体验。
  • 高密度架构:显著增加游戏系统中的交互数量,以支持游戏世界中同一区域内的大规模玩家数量级。

采用熟悉的工具和工作流

无论您使用什么游戏代码或者引擎,我们都可以帮助您完成相关设置从而使用 SpatialOS 网络层。本文档中的示例针对使用虚幻引擎的游戏代码,但当您采用其他类型的游戏代码 (例如,Unity 或您自有的游戏引擎) 使用 SpatialOS 网络层时,所有概念依然适用。

我们为虚幻引擎提供了一个游戏开发套件 (GDK),即虚幻引擎开发套件。该开发套件是虚幻引擎的分支和插件,有效简化您与 SpatialOS 的集成工作;结合熟悉的工作流和虚幻引擎 API 提供 SpatialOS 功能,开箱即用,并且可以根据您的项目需求进行定制。

接下来:什么是 SpatialOS?


最近更新时间: October 13, 2021 (9c107126)

Welcome

SpatialOS is a networking engine and associated technologies that gives you a foundation to explore scale and fidelity.

With SpatialOS networking solutions we provide:

  • A networking engine built for scale: SpatialOS moves networking to a separate server-side process that lets you create high CCU and richly simulated experiences.
  • A highly optimized networking solution: SpatialOS networking gives you a solution optimized for multiplayer games across your full stack, with a Game Development Kit for Unreal (or other engines such as Unity) and an SDK.
  • A multiplayer partner to help you build standout experiences: With over 800 people dedicated to the future of multiplayer, our goal is to make sure you have the best possible chance of critical acclaim and commercial success.
  • Different architectures to suit different game designs: Depending on your game design, you can use SpatialOS networking to allocate specific game systems to a separate server, or divide game system computation across multiple servers.
  • Create highly dense, high player count experiences: Use SpatialOS networking to experiment with scale and high populations of interacting players, objects and systems.

Work with us to unlock innovation

Contact us to talk with our solutions architects and subject matter experts so that we can identify opportunities for partnership. We work with you collaboratively to understand how our solutions support your design ambitions.

For example, the following are three possible architectures that might solve your design challenges:

  • Offloaded gameplay: Allocate more computation to a specific CPU-intensive game system, such as AI decision-making, by offloading its logic onto a separate game server.
  • Zoned servers: Increase the total computation available for all game systems by using multiple servers to each simulate different areas of a world, with seamless gameplay across server boundaries.
  • High density architecture: Significantly increase the number of interactions on your game systems to support massive player counts in the same area of the world.

Use familiar tools and workflows

We help set up your game to use SpatialOS networking no matter what game code or engine you use. The examples in this documentation are for game code that uses Unreal Engine, but all the concepts apply when you use SpatialOS networking with other game code (for example Unity or your own game engine).

We provide a Game Development Kit (GDK) for Unreal Engine: the GDK for Unreal. The GDK is an Unreal Engine fork and plugin that streamlines your integration with SpatialOS. Out of the box, it provides features of SpatialOS within the familiar workflows and APIs of Unreal, and can be tailored to the needs of your project.

Next: 1. What is SpatialOS?


Last edited on: September 21, 2021 (7a807291)